Below are the various functions within BCCOHP,  together with the senior staff members who lead each one.

You can reach our staff team via phone at 672-202-0448 (toll-free within Canada: 1-888-202-0448) or the contact form here.

Registrar's Office

Chris Hacker
Registrar and CEO

Chris is the Registrar and CEO of the BC College of Oral Health Professionals (BCCOHP) — the regulatory body responsible for overseeing BC’s certified dental assistants, dental therapists, dental hygienists, dental technicians, denturists and dentists. 

With over three decades as a practising dentist, Chris transitioned to regulation in 2011, where he took on a series of progressively senior roles until his appointment to lead the oral health amalgamation project in 2021. His outstanding regulatory leadership and capacity for transformative change were instrumental in bringing the province’s oral health colleges together to form BCCOHP in 2022.  

Appointed to the permanent leadership position for the newly amalgamated College in December 2022, he is proud to support an amazing staff team in their regulatory oversight role of the almost 16,000 oral health professionals – and in the next phases of their journey to modernize health professions regulation, ensuring safe care for the public and patients who call BC home.  

Professional Regulation

Registration & Certification, Professional Conduct, Professional Practice

Jennifer Roff
Executive Director, Regulation

Registration & Certification

Leslie Riva
Director, Registration & Certification

Professional Conduct

Julie Boyce
Acting Director, Professional Conduct, Competence & Fitness

Professional Practice

Quality Assurance, Sedation, GA & Non-hospital dental facilities and Professional Advisors

Director, Professional Practice

Communications & Engagement

Bethany Benoit-Kelly
Senior Manager, Communications & Engagement

Finance, IT & Operations

Dan Zeng
Executive Director, Finance, IT & Operations

Legal Services

Karen Mok
General Counsel

Policy, Planning & People

People & Culture, Policy, Transformation & Change

Róisín O’Neill
Executive Director, Policy, Planning & People

Transformation & Change

Stephanie Nicholls
Director, Transformation & Change

Work With Us

View job postings and committee vacancies.